Universal Energies – The 30th Day Test

Abstract round blue sphere light bright glowing from rays of energy and magic waves from particles and dots, abstract background.

This post is a continuation of ‘Universal Energies – Level 1’. Read the entire Energy Work: The Universal Energies series here.

We had just completed a 30-day vegetarian diet, following a 3-day water fast. One month into our UE Level 1 course, I walked into the meditation centre that day, ready for the next challenge. The shield test. And, as usual, I came to realize how my meaty lunch of minced pork earlier that day would hinder my energetic abilities.

Neither me nor my course mate, Ling, knew what to expect for the 30th-day test. We were both anxious but well-prepared. We knew it was going to be an assessment of our energetic shielding abilities, but that was it.


Adrian entered the space giving us our first instruction. We were to use our meditative techniques to erect our energetic shields and hold them up, resisting any and all attempts at damaging them. This was where I felt that the pork may not have been a good idea.

Feeling heavy and slightly bloated, I could barely hold my shield well. And what happened next felt weirdly uncomfortable.

Adrian did, in fact, manage to test our shields. He did so by using an energetic force to pressure our shields from the outside. It felt like a sensation of heaviness in our auras. Knowing that this was the real deal, I felt obliged to muster all my energetic strength to fortify my shield. From my own perspective, I imagined an iron wall, though I doubt this helped.

Eventually the pressure on my head and heart increased progressively. I observed, while initially trying to ‘fight’ my way back against the situation. I may have overdone it, though. I started feeling light headed, while what felt like blows of blunt force kept pounding on my shield, resembling shock waves just inches away from my forehead. I kept the shield up (or at least I thought I did), hoping it was enough to pass.

Eventually, the ordeal ended. The throbbing pain in my head eased off as what felt like dents on our shields started straightening themselves out. We eased out of our miseries and slowly came to, eventually awakening from the meditation.


After some other simple exercises, and along debrief, we received our results. We passed! We resisted the attacks and our shields remained – somewhat (okay just barely) – intact!

Success in energetic protection! We were getting stronger! I remember leaving that day feeling empowered, but still slightly bloated from that lunch. I guessed the UE and meat really didn’t go well together. No matter. Only a couple more months till we were qualified Energy Work practitioners!

One response to “Universal Energies – The 30th Day Test”

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started